Posted by: snoozerider | January 4, 2010

New Year Update

Well, it’s just a few days into 2010 and I am making good progress on my quilting projects.

Jacob’s Ladder

I have now made up six full blocks of this quilt (only 43 more to go lol!).  Here’s a pic.  If you squint your eyes, you can see the pattern emerging with the light/dark blocks:

Jacob's Ladder Quilt

First six blocks for Jacob's Ladder Quilt

I have various other part completed units ready to sew together for this quilt:

However, I have now received the next issue of Popular Patchwork, so will be making a start on the first border for my stay at home quilt before continuing with the Jacob’s Ladder.

Grandmother’s Flower Garden

I have made the first flower for Grandmother’s Flower Garden.  I have decided to stick with single ring flowers.  The photograph isn’t the best quality I’m afraid.  I will have to leave the papers and tacking stitches in until the hexagons are sewed to other hexagons.

First flower in Grandmother's Flower Garden

Responses

  1. I never have seen:”Grandmother’s Flower Garden”. It is very interesting looking.


Leave a Reply

Categories

